Preservation Awards

CPA celebrates National Preservation Month by recognizing excellence in preservation across 10 categories:


Awards for Individuals or Organizations

  • Education
  • Preservation Champion
  • Impact Award
  • Volunteer Award

Awards for Building Projects
Projects must have been completed in the last 3 years. 

  • Preservation Excellence-Sustainability
  • Preservation Excellence- Commercial Project
  • Preservation Excellence-Residential Projects
  • Preservation Excellence-Institutional Projects
  • Preservation Excellence-Adaptive Reuse
  • New Construction/Infill


Submit individuals and/or projects by March 15th, and then get your acceptance speech ready!



The 2024 Awards Celebration will be Thursday, May 9th, from 6-9 pm at

Peterloon 8605 Hopewell Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45242

Tickets sale for the Awards Celebration will go on sale soon.  



Submit to the 2024 Preservation Awards 

Review the guidelines and nomination application and submit your work.


Payments are due by March 13, 2024. 

Nomination Submission Payment Portal


Submissions are due by March 15, 2024. 

Nomination Application in Fillable PDF

Nomination Application in Fillable Word


Sponsor the Event

Scroll to Top