CPA Welcomes New Board Members

Cincinnati Preservation Association welcomes three new board members in 2023!


Susan Casey
Favorite Historic Site:
  Anything built in the second empire style!


Susan’s wide-ranging career has included historic preservation planning,
broadcast production for NPR’s award-winning Diane Rehm Show, and non-profit
development overseas for the National Trust of Ireland. Susan is a third-generation Cincinnati native who earned a bachelor of liberal arts degree from Xavier University and a master’s in historic preservation from the University of Georgia. She currently works for Ignite Philanthropy, helping to manage capital campaigns for many of our region’s non-profit organizations.


Jennifer Martin, CPA
Favorite Historic Site:
Old St. George Church


Jennifer has volunteered for many years within the community as the treasurer of the Over-the-Rhine Community Council, CUF Community Council, and Cincinnati Preservation Association (2013-2019). She was the accounting director at 3CDC, managing the organization’s financial and administrative functions. Prior to joining 3CDC, Jennifer was a partner at the local CPA firm, Mellott & Mellott, P.L.L., spending fifteen years in their tax and audit practice. A certified public accountant, she holds a bachelor’s degree from the Lindner College of Business at the University of Cincinnati.


Rick Wheeler, PE
Favorite Historic Site:
The Netherland Plaza, in particular their lobby and restaurant.


Rick is the Cincinnati team leader and senior structural engineer at kppf. He describes himself as being “driven by a passion for connecting with creative, energetic, and talented building professionals and advocates.” This passion has led him to numerous opportunities to touch and help save great pieces of architectural history in Cincinnati and this country. He states that “every historic building has its complexity and story, and getting the opportunity to be a part of bringing that back to life is truly rewarding.” Wheeler also believes that structures are the melding of history, function, and form, and are essential to making a difference in our communities and culture. He holds a bachelor’s degree in civil and environmental engineering, a master’s in civil engineering, and a master’s in business administration, all from the University of Tennessee.


Thank you to all the CPA Board of Trustees. Your dedication and passion for historic preservation in our region makes a difference.


Clark Sole, President
Ashleigh Finke, Vice President
Judie List Sweeney, Vice President
Drew Gores, Secretary
Jeffrey Rush, Treasurer
Michael Burson, At Large


William Baumann
Susan Casey
Rob Crapsey
Kendall Fisher
Joe Huber
Dr. Eric Jackson
Mark Mallory
Jennifer Martin
Kevin McCormick
Mark McKillip
Paul Moran
Murray Monroe Jr.
Steve Rosen
Mark Scott
Arthur Sturbaum
Thea Tjepkema
Shawn P. Tubb
Margaret Valentine
Rick Wheeler
Will Yokel

Scroll to Top