Annual Preservation Awards

Each year, CPA’s Preservation Awards recognize outstanding accomplishments in local preservation activities. Nominations are accepted in the following categories:

Rehabilitation: for owners and developers of historic buildings that have been
substantially restored or rehabilitated and comply with the Secretary of the Interior’s
Standards for Rehabilitation. Work must have been completed within the last year.

Craftsmanship: for contractors, conservators, artisans, artists and craftsmen who have
demonstrated consistent top-quality restoration techniques in their work.

Education: for organizations or individuals who have produced quality programs,
publications, inventories, etc., promoting awareness of historic preservation.

Read up on our previous award winners in our archives below:

Preservation Awards 2020

Preservation Awards 2019

Preservation Awards 2018

Preservation Awards 2017